(North Hollywood, CA) The Hollywood NOTE Foundation (HNF) will be honoring twelve of Hollywood’s most powerful, effective and committed humanitarians at the “Change the World” Humanitarian Awards Gala on May 31st, 2009.  Here is the partial list of stars receiving awards:


Excellence in Media for Humanity Award: Film: Leonardo DiCaprio presents “The 11th Hour”

Visionary Spotlight Award: Michael Bernard Beckwith, “The Secret”, Recurring guest on “Oprah”

Humanitarian Award of Inspiration /Male: Kevin Sorbo, “Hercules”, “Tales of an Ancient Empire”

Humanitarian Award of Inspiration /Group: Band from TV, members include actors from “Desperate Housewives”, “House”

Youth for Humanity Award Female/ Male: Aimee Teegarden & Jeremy Sumpter of “Friday Night Lights”



Change the World Public Service Award: Nancy Cartwright, Voice of Bart Simpson of “The Simpsons”

Humanitarian Lifetime Achievement Award: Ed Begley, Jr., “Gary Unmarried”


According to Shelly Preston, President of the Hollywood NOTE Foundation – “In 2008, I founded The Hollywood NOTE Foundation to acknowledge and celebrate Hollywood for the important impact made by so many of our friends, neighbors, and talented leaders in the philanthropic world.  By spotlighting these exceptional, personal efforts by those leading the Humanitarian race, I hope to inspire others to jump on board and keep our mission alive”


The celebrity benefit committee members include Disney Channel’s Selena Gomez and 90210’s Annalynne McCord.  The “NOTE” in “Hollywood NOTE” stands for Not On This Earth. Celebrity award recipients direct a percentage from the proceeds of this event to a nonprofit close to their hearts that address Hunger, Children, Environment, Homelessness or Catastrophic disease.


The event is at The Beverly Hilton, Sunday May 31, 2009 @ 5:30pm, 9876 Wilshire Blvd. Beverly Hills, CA. To purchase tickets call Amanda 323/933. 9987.  See the website for most updated news and event information: http://changetheworldawards.org  The goal is to raise $1m from the proceeds of this first year’s event.